Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Ems

State Farm® Insurance Agent Joe Ems

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Steve Owens

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Best, always there for his clients."

Lorraine Armento

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe Ems and his staff are great to work with. Sharon goes over and above with a smile in her voice. She is knowledgeable and friendly, never seems rushed and ALWAYS follows through. Thank you Sharon and Joe, you guys are the best."

Paul Degregorio

January 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people !"

Kyle Wlas

January 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Joe for a few years always great rates, good service and a honest opinion, let's me know if theirs a chance to lower my rate and saves me money"

Cindy Joy Marselis

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Susan and Sharon are truly wonderful to work with! They respond immediately whenever I need them, they provide me with expert advice on what type of insurance I should carry, and can make a really awful experience which would require a claim as easy and painless as possible. I could not recommend this agent more. I have all of my insurance needs met with this office!"

Debbie Giordano

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe Ems and his staff are great! Especially Sharon and Susan. They always look for the best rates and coverage and are always looking out for the customer. So knowledgeable and dependable. Pleasant and very professional but down to earth and can relate to your problems and insurance needs. Highly recommend!"

Melissa Erardi

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Only spoke to the staff a couple of times, but both Susan and Sharon were very helpful and knowledgeable!! They answered my questions right away, and sent the paperwork I requested immediately! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great insurance, backed by a helpful, qualified staff!!"

Bill Weuthen

June 24, 2021

1  out of  5
"Have been a customer for 44 years. Asked why my car insurance went up 25 percent. No reason. Just said that is the way it is."

Judy Tomlinson

May 12, 2021

1  out of  5
"We have been with Joe Ems for over 30 years. We are so disappointed in the way he DIDN'T help our son and how they are not helpful at all,we dropped him. Would not recommend at all. Also found the same coverage for a lot cheaper. Very dissatisfied 👎👎"

Eric Vaughn

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff is great, will go that extra mile to get your questions answered."

Gina Krussell

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer of Joe Ems at state farm Insurance for 20 plus years I have car, Homeowners and life insurance with them. I want to give a big shout out to Joe Ems, Selina and the whole staff You guys are 👍"

Nicole D Campellone

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with joe ems for years, today i had the pleasure to work with selena! To have someone go ABOVE and beyond for you, to get you what you need is the best feeling ever. She was absolutely amazing, she took the time to talk to me , go through things me even got to know things about my new house, you ever need a quote, for anything home auto etc, highly recommend speaking with selena at joe ems office. personal , and amazing."

David Amodei

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is all ways helpful. I have been with them for almost 20 years and will continue to stay with joe and his staff. And a special thanks to Selina for all the help lately"

Jo Joyce-Gandolfo

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe Ems and Joe Jr. are incredible. They get back to you immediately, follow up to make sure you are satisfied, take their time to answer any questions you may have. I can't say enough good things. If you are looking for insurance go with them. You won't be sorry!"

stevie goldman

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this agency goes above and beyond to ensure that their costumers are pleased and taken care of. I would highly recommend Joe Ems to anyone in need as he is friendly, caring and always has a positive attitude."

Emily Miletto

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe Ems is by far the most genuine person I have ever met. The employees were phenomenal and assisted me with all my needs. I would recommend his business to everyone!"

Simrun Jobanputra

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service. Very helpful in answering questions and responding in a timely manner! Overall a great business to work with!!"

Brooke Hengy

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"everyone i talked to was so nice and helpful and was able to answer all of my questions!! highly recommend! great business!"

Shannon O'Neill

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company I've ever been with! The staff is friendly and attentive, Joe himself is always quick to get back to me with any issues. Overall, no complaints!"

Jerry Coyne

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for auto and renters insurance for weeks and no one was able to beat State Farm’s rates. I dealt with Joe Ems Jr. and Pete Shields when trying to get rates and was absolutely sold after getting off the phone with them. I was nervous that since the rates were so low that the service would suffer, but Joe and Pete were extremely professional and made me feel confident in my choice."

Alice Murray

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Long time customer with State Farm. Staff has always been helpful and answers my questions in a friendly, but professional manner. Usually I deal with Peter who is terrific and handles situations in a calm way and explains things to be easily understood. Today I spoke with Selina. She was very personable and made you feel like you were talking with an old friend. She took care of things right away and had info sent to my email before we were even off the phone!"

ann marie gearhart

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe Emms representing State Farm is the most professional, honest and courteous in the business, Sharo, Selina, Devin, and Joe himself. They all work diligently to find the perfect policy to fit your life styles. I have been with State Farm years and was referred by so many. If you are looking for the best premium and policy, Joe Emms is the best in the business along with his staff. Do not hesitate to call them for all your insurance needs. Thank you."

Debbie Rossi

October 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Joe has been my agent for over 30 years. Always great service."

Sandra Bittle

September 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with them for quite a few years. The staff is always pleasant and they are great with following up on matters."

Holly Grillo

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with them over 20 years, his office has always been friendly and responsive."